Home > Relaxing > My weekend breakaway

My weekend breakaway


On Friday evening, a dear friend, Francoah, came to pick me up for the weekend. I had the intention to relax and just have fun. We got to his place, unpacked, ate, I unpacked the laptop, and we got down to listening to music and being philosophical as usual. We also watched a movie, Paul, which we both enjoyed thoroughly!

Having the weekend off, I slept in! I slept well, only got up at about 10am. *grin* The day panned out just listening to music, having a braai, and watching another movie. During this, I was restoring the music Francoah had lost on his computer. We closed off the night watching the movie, The Postman.

Sunday morning we got up at 9am and packed the car. I came home, while Francoah went to his children for the day. I am chilling out the rest of the day, started this blog, catching up on emails and listening to music. Awesome weekend 🙂

Categories: Relaxing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

